Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Eagle Honor Roll


The Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program. Because Boy Scout ranks are awarded by merit, only approximately 4% of all Boy Scouts ever put forth the effort required to complete the Eagle requirement. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than 2 million young men. The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase “Once an Eagle, always an Eagle”.

Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.

These are the names of the men who have earned the rank of Eagle Scout while in Troop # 279 in Reynoldsburg, Ohio. Since the mid 1970s, Troop 279 has developed close to 100 Eagles, with 38 of them under the current Scoutmaster.

Name Date Notes
Steve Humrichouse
Donald Cosstephens 12/2/76
Jim Hogue
Rick Covert 1/1/77 with Bronze, Gold, and Silver Palms
Scott Workman 5/1/77
Brad Laskey 12/8/80
Bruce Keske 9/4/79
Stan Cosstephens
Eric Williams
Chris Haines 5/6/84
Jeff Rourke 7/23/84
Maury Mills 6/11/84
Kurt Dieckmann 2/15/87
Tony Johnson 4/8/87
Joe Boley
Monty Mills 4/18/88
Brian Singer
Ward Singer 10/11/84 with Bronze Palm
Nick Schuyler
Jeff Antle
James Reed 1/5/89
Chris Singer
Mike Secada
Joseph Vasquez
Donald Perkins
Brian Thomas
Marty Mills
Mark Baxter
Joseph Nusairat
Robbie Payton 5/9/90
David Warren
Chris Ingram
Stephen Fencil
Brian Miller
Kevin Topy 7/23/91
Jeff Brown 4/8/92
David Sommer 4/8/92
David Rodenefels
Larry Boyd
Ryan Gray
Mark Holtman
Bill Braun 5/26/93
Andrew Riederer 5/19/94
Justin Sayre 9/8/94 with Bronze, Gold and Silver Palms
Current Scoutmaster of Troop 279
Brian Bumgardner 2/2/95
Ben Ingram 7/25/95
Mike Crites 9/26/95
Kyle Topy
Nicholas DiCocco 10/10/95 with Bronze Palm
Ed Sheilds 1/8/97
Tim Miller
Edwin C. Ingram 3/23/98
Nic Zoretic 2/10/00 with Bronze, Gold Palms
Brook Wilson 7/27/00
Ian Kephart 11/16/00
Stephen Hudelson 2/4/02
W. M. Phillip Hudelson 10/13/03
Charles E Hellstrom 11/29/04
David “Chris” Baker 8/16/05
P. Edward Hudelson 2/9/06
J. Andrew Hudelson 5/1/06
Austin Rogers 6/1/06
David Gloyd 5/23/06
Justin T Starn 8/8/07
Christopher E Zuccarelli 8/21/07
Collin J Prince 9/8/08
Thomas J Kelly 10/20/08
Andrew W Pullins 3/2/09
Nicholas M Baker 3/30/09
Justin R Hunneshagen 4/6/09
Cary E Hisey Jr. 5/24/10
Zachery J Sandhofer 7/5/10
Steven R Starn 8/16/10
Luke M Thomas 9/16/10
Alexander R Viney 12/01/10
Zachary S Harris 12/01/10
Shaun Mallory 3/16/11
Phoenix Altamirano 2/19/12
Anthony J Cavalllero 8/23/12  with Bronze x2, Gold x2, Silver x2 Palms
Tyler A Blanton 12/12/12
Mitchell R Hunneshagen 1/17/13
Mike Crider 11/13/13  with Bronze Palm
Nicholas D Stuthard 12/10/13
Michael S Ridenour 1/30/14
Miles T Johnson 4/30/14
Jonathan Wagener 7/02/14
DJ Ritter 8/27/14
Andy Johnson 9/10/14
Chris Groothius 4/29/15
Andy Crider 8/24/16  Current Junior Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 279
Ryan Titchell 11/30/16  Current Junior Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 279
Warren Cavallero 12/14/16  Current Junior Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 279

This was all we could find in the troop records. If anyone knows of any more Eagle Ranks from Troop 279, and they are not listed please email us, so that we can update this page. Thank you

© 2018 Boy Scout Troop 279 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2018 Boy Scout Troop 279 - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin